FOOL’S CAP

Fool’s Cap Map of The World
I once spent several years working as an Ordnance Survey agent.  It doesn’t get more exciting than that (it does).  The Fool’s Cap is easily my favourite Map.  As well as this it has always made me think of the great artwork for Neutral Milk Hotel’s In The Aeroplane Over The Sea.  No one knows who made it or why or when.  It is one of those exciting mysteries.  In case you were wondering (I know you were), my second favourite map is the Piri Reis map.

Don’t forget what Alfed Korzybski said, though.

AJM

Leave a Reply

